RUT955 VLAN through OPENVPN

Hello, I’m having problem with VLANS through my OpenVPN tunnel. First of all, I made the tunnel following the " Connecting two same subnet office networks using OpenVPN bridge (TAP) on RUTX" Tutorial, and it works great.

Now I need to connect two VLAN throught the tunnel it is possible with two RUT955? If it’s possible how i can do it?

I’m a noob and need help.
Thanks you in advance.

Hello,

Thanks for reaching us.

I’m assuming there is a misconfiguration; if possible, please provide me a screenshot of your configuration from both ends Router so we can work together to resolve the issue.

Thanks

Hello,

Here is the configuration from server router:

VLAN

Firewall

Interfaces

Here is the configuration from Client router:

VLAN

Firewall

Interfaces

And here is a screenshot from what I need to configure:

The IP 192.168.1.X is used to get acces to administrator web from routers and the IP 192.168.5.X is used to communicate the PCs from the network.

After I made the question I was thinking that maybe I need to use tagged VLAN but I don’t know if I can use the OpenVPN as Trunk Port to make the connection of VLANs. Is possible make this with the RUT955 routers?

Thanks you in advance for your reply

Hello,

Please keep in mind that in order to set up the VPN tunnel, you must have a Public IP address on the OpenVPN server side. Based on the topology, I don’t see any public IP addresses. X.X.X.X, as it should be

Correct me if am wrong

Thanks

We have a Public IP address on the OpenVPN server side, by the way I can made ping between server and client from Open VPN. My problem is when we tried to configure VLANs, we couldn reach 192.168.1.X IP through VPN Tunnel but couldn’t reach 192.168.5.X.

Hello,

I believe there is some misconfiguration on both sides as well. Please take note of the following points based on the screenshots you provided.